Ballybricken Bohermore GAA Banner image
Home About Us Downloads Fixtures & Results Photo Gallery News & Lotto Interactive History
Latest News
Club Lotto

Latest Ballybricken-Bohermore GAA News

Club news week commencing July 12th 2021


Junior A football: Our Junior A footballers finished top of the East Junior A football league unbeaten. They now play Knockane on Thursday the 15/07/21 in the final at 7:30pm in Kilteely


Junior B hurling: The final round of the City/East Junior B League saw the lads away to Fedamore in a straight shoot out with the winner to advance to the final. Bally started brightly with David Grimes and Aidan Power slotting over dead balls followed by a super Aaron O'Brien point from play to see us 3-0 up at the water break. Aaron O'Brien again with a fantastic point from play before Fedamore began to creep back into it with a few lovely scores. Shortly before Half time Seamus burke popped up again with another great goal to see us 1:05 to 0:05 up at the break. Fedamore started the second half the stronger getting 4 unanswered points before Killian Liston rose to the clouds to pull down a high ball before he laid it off to Colm Teefy who made no mistake from 6 yards out. Fedamore were far from rattled getting two points before the water break leaving it 2:05 to 0:11 at the second water break. Both sides traded points at the restart before Larry Browne scudded a high ball into the square, the ball broke and Colm Teefy was on hand again to pick up the loose ball and rattle the back of the net. Bally never looked back from here with some lovely passages of play where Joe teefy was winning a lot of 50/50 ball around the middle of the field and Colm teefy set up Aidan power for Ballys fourth goal of the game. Colm and Aidan continued their dominance with some lovely scores living bally winning on a scoreline of 4:09 to 0:15. We now play Fedamore in the final on Saturday the 17th at 7pm in Kilteely. Team from John Casey, Hugh Leonard, Eoin Lyons, Cathal O'Neill, Sean Browne, David Grimes, Larry Browne, Aaron O'Brien, Aidan Power, Tommy Carroll, Seamus Burke, Colm Teefy, Jamie O Donoghue, Joseph Teefy, Enda O Callaghan, James Flannery, Kieran McCarthy, Liam O'Rourke, Jamie Keogh, Paul Martin, Denis Stack, Eoin Frawley, David O'Neill, Killian Liston, Ruairi Cahill.


Club notices: There was no winner of the bally club lotto which was held on Monday night in the clubhouse. congratulations to Eoin Lyons, Peggy Garry, Kay Trindel and John Crehan. the next draw will be held on Monday 12th July with the jackpot at E9,500