Ballybricken Bohermore GAA Banner image
Home About Us Downloads Fixtures & Results Photo Gallery News & Lotto Interactive History
Latest News
Club Lotto

Latest Ballybricken-Bohermore GAA News

Club News week commencing July 29th 2019


Junior A: The junior a hurlers played Ahane in the final round of the east championship last Thursday night winning out 6-16 to 0-12 at Fedamore GAA pitch. Their was a strong wind straight down the pitch which we played into in the opening period, Ahane established a lead of 0-5 to 0-2 with our points coming from play and a free from Conor MaCarthy. We struck for a goal soon after with Aidan Power finishing to the net we were now getting on top of our oppnents and two quick fire Daniel Owens goals left us in a strong position at half-time leading by 3-06 to 0-6 with the elements in our favour for the second period. We extend our lead with points from the two Teefys and Conor MaCarthy, Daniel Owens completed his hat trick after by passing the keeper and slotting to the net. Our lead was now out to 15 points and the lads kept driving on with Danny McGuire finishing to the top corner after an excellent run and strike and Aidan Power getting his second goal with another cool finish which left us running out comprehensve winners. This was an impressive display from our guys who now advance to play Doon in the East semi-final. Team from Shane O Neill, Mark O Dea, Paul Martin, Jack Owens, Matt Mitchell, Michael Martin, John Stack, Eoin Kloos, Daniel McGuire, Sean Teefy, Aidan Power, Niall Mitchell, Conor MaCarthy, Colm Teefy, Daniel Owens, John Casey, Hugh Leonard, Enda O Callaghan, Alan O Riordan, Joseph Teefy, Enda Frawley.


Lotto and club notices: Our junior b hurlers play South Liberties this Tuesday night in Caherelly at 7.30pm while our junior a hurlers play their league county final this Friday evening versus Fenagh Kilmeedy in Kilmallock at 7.30 please come out and support the teams. Our minors playing with Fedamore and Crecora, play Oola away at 7.30 on Wednesday night in football. Lotto results numbers 2,4,26,28 no jackpot winner lucky dip Tim Wilkinson, Niall Kandall, Sarah McNamara and Denny Laffan. Next draw in the Swans on August 4th jackpot €,3000.