Ballybricken Bohermore GAA Banner image
Home About Us Downloads Fixtures & Results Photo Gallery News & Lotto Interactive History
Latest News
Club Lotto

Latest Ballybricken-Bohermore GAA News

Club News week commencing July 1st 2019


Junior A: Ballybricken-Bohermore played the second round of the Junior A championship losing out to Doon 0-20 to 0-16. Played in Caherline we got off to a even start drawing two points apiece but we failed to keep it going and trailed 0-5 to 0-2 after 10mins. The lads got going again and battled back to lead eventually going in at the break 0-8 a piece. We started the second half well and an eoin Kloos goal left us ahead by 2 with 15 mins to go, we could not push on and we're out scored in the final quarter by 9 points to 3 which left us losing out by 4 in the end. Team from Shane O Neil, Hugh Leonard, Enda O Callaghan, Paul Martin, Mark O Dea, Sean Teefy, Jack Owens, Matt Mitchell, Daniel McGuire, Colm Teefy, Aidan Power, Michael Martin, Enda Frawley, John Casey, Daniel Owens, Niall Mitchell, Eoin Kloos, Eoin Lyons, John Stack, Joseph Teefy, Eoghan O Neill, Dennis Stack, and Ciaran McCarthy.


Junior B: Our junior bs played the first round of their championship last Thursday beating Murroe-Boher by 4-10 to 1-16 in a classic in Caherelly. Played in warm conditions we got out of the blocks with a couple of scores from Eoghan O Neill and Daniel McGuire. Next came two goals in five minuets for Bally the first a bullet from Conor Grene followed by a more studied finish by Jamie O Donoughe a couple more points left us ahead at half-time 2-06 to 0-8. The second half proved as entertaining as the first as we got the perfect start with a goal to the top corner from Joseph Teefy, however Murroe soon struck back after being awarded a dubious penalty in what looked an excellent sliding tackle they goaled from the penalty and trailed by two. Once again we found the back of the net after a sweeping team move Dennis Stack showed great awareness in batting the ball home and we led by 5 points going into the final 10 minutes, thankfully this passed off without incident and with bodies seizing up all over the pitch we held on to win by 3 points, this was a highly entertaining game of hurling well done to all involved from both sides. Team from Colm Ryan, David O Neill, Barry Laffan, Kevin Ryan, Adam McCarthy, Eoin Lyons, Darragh Hogan, Daniel Maguire, Eoghan O Neill, Tommy Carroll, Dennis Stack, Conor Grene, Kevin McCarthy, Joseph Teefy, Jamie O Donoghue.