Ballybricken Bohermore GAA Banner image
Home About Us Downloads Fixtures & Results Photo Gallery News & Lotto Interactive History
Latest News
Club Lotto

Latest Ballybricken-Bohermore GAA News

Club News week commencing Sept 10th 2018


Junior A:On 9/9/2018 Ballybricken/Bohermore Junior As travelled to Claughaun to play Crecora/Manister in the preliminary Quarter final  of the County Junior A hurling championship.  From a Bally perspective this proved to be a good display in what was a well contested game. Bally scored the first point from play and followed up with a flicked goal from Enda Frawley from a Michael Wilkinson delivered free. Crecora/Manister replied with a point. Both teams exchanged points from frees and at the end of the first quarter Bally led by a goal, 1-3 to 0-3. Bally maintained their dominance in the second quarter scoring 5 points to the oppositions 1 to lead at half time 1-8 to 0-4. Bally started the second half at pace and scored a goal and a point before Crecora/Manister responded with 2 pointed frees. Bally entered the final quarter leading 2-11 to 0-7, but didn’t score in the final 15 minutes, but limited Crecora/Manister to 1-1. The final score had Bally winning 2-11 to 1-8.Team lined out as follows:  1. Shane O Neill, 26. John Stack, 3. Eoin Lyons , 4. Mark O Dea, 5. Alan O Riordan, 6. Michael Wilkinson , 7. Niall Mitchell. 8. Paul Martin, 11. Sean Teefy, 13. Daniel McGuire, 14. Ian McLoughlin, 12. Daniel Owens, 24. Enda Frawley, 9. Conor McCarthy, 15. Colm Teefy. Subs:  19. Jack Owens for 14. Ian McLoughlin (blood sub 22 mins), 21. Gearoid Mitchell for 7. Niall Mitchell (Half time), 10. Matt Mitchell for 5 Michael Wilkinson (37 mins), 19. Jack Owens for 14. Ian McLoughlin (40 mins), 18. John Casey for 15. Colm Teefy (50 mins), 17 Denis Stack for 13. Daniel McGuire (55 Mins).


Minor: Kilpeacon qualified for the East final with a comprehensive win in round five of the football championship on Tuesday night last. The game was played in Caherelly and kilpeacon made an excellent start with a couple of goals from Shane O Connor we continued our dominance and led by 8 points at half time . The second half continued in the same vein with Kilpeacon on top throughout the field with our last goal coming from the boot of Eoin Feeney leaving us running out winners by double digits. Team from John Bourke, Cian Enright, Patrick Byrnes (BB), Ciaran Humphries, Colin Haigney, Niall Mitchell (BB), Thomas Shanahan, Michael Martin (BB), Darragh O Keefe, Daniel Owens(BB),Killian Scanlon, Patrick Dolphin, Darragh Hogan (BB), Shane O Connor, Jack Dalton, Ciaran Kennedy, Eoin Feeney, Rory Hannon, Padraig Byrnes and Donnacha Connolly.


Training and club notices: The junior A hurlers have qualified for a county quarter final opponent to be confirmed the junior footballers are also out in the next few weeks in the all-county championship and the minors play an East final also upcoming in the near future, please see club text leader sport for exact dates and times of fixtures. Best of luck to Niamh Ryan and Ciara Ryan (Caherelly), Caroline Hickey, Katie Heelan, Mairead Kavanagh and Emer Ryan- all members of  ST. Ailbes ladies football when they compete in the all-Ireland junior football final for Limerick v Louth in Croke park at 11.45am this Sunday the match is live on TG4. The Liam McCarthy cup is coming to Ballybricken/Bohermore GAA club next Sunday 16th September at 5pm with special guest in attendance, come early everybody is welcome.