Ballybricken Bohermore GAA Banner image
Home About Us Downloads Fixtures & Results Photo Gallery News & Lotto Interactive History
Latest News
Club Lotto

Latest Ballybricken-Bohermore GAA News

Club News week commencing May 14th 2018


Junior Hurling: On 13/5/2018 Ballybricken/Bohermore Junior As hosted Kilteely/Dromkeen  in the East Junior A hurling league.  This was a well contested game with the teams were level at 0-3 each after the first quarter.  In the second quarter Kilteely/Dromkeen edged ahead and with 2 goals led at the break by 0-7 to 2-10.  In the second half Kilteely/Dromkeen started the faster and with another goal, outscored us and ran out comfortable winners on a score line of BAllybricken/Bohermore 0-10 Kilteely Dromkeen 3-16.Team lined out as follows:  1. Joseph Teefy, 2Mark O Dea, 3. Eoin Lyons , 4. Sean Browne, 5. Jack Owens,  6. John Stack , 7. Eoin Kloose. 8. David Ryan, 9. Matt Mitchell, 10. Niall Mitchell, 11. Ian McLoughlin, 12. Conor McCarthy, 13. Shane O Neill, 14. Colm Teefy, 15. Daniel Owens. Subs  19 Cathal O Neill for 7,. Eoin Kloos (17mins), 19. Larry Browne for 15. Shane O Neill and 23. Danny Garry for 12. Niall Mitchell (both on 45mins), 24. Barry Laffan for 19 Cathal O Neill and 22 Cilín O Brien for 4 Seán Browne (both on 55 mins)Scorers: Conor McCarthy 0-4 (0-4 frees), Colm Teefy 0-3. Daniel Owens 0-1, David Ryan 0-1,  Niall Mitchell 0-1.

Junior Football: Our junior footballers travelled to Oola last Tuesday night in the 3rd round of the junior a league losing out by 1-14 to 2-08. In a difficult match to officiate made all the more difficult by the officials Bally trailed at half time by 1-7 to 0-3 as we made a poor start in dealing with the early unchallenged aggression from our opponents. Into the second half we battled hard and upped the contact and we began to reign in the home side with goals coming from J Cross and Conal Ryan we closed within one score but time ran out on us eventually losing out by three points, it was our first defeat in football this year but with another win in our remaining matches we should reach the league final against the same opposition. Team from John Casey, Jack Owens, Eoin Lyons, Mark O Dea, Daniel Owens, Enda Frawley, Adrian Lennon, David Ryan, Sean Teefy, Jack Cross, Colm Teefy, Conor McCarthy, Barry Laffan, Conal Ryan, Tommy Carroll, J Cross, Jamie O Donoghue, Joseph Teefy. 

Club news and Fixtures: Well done to Michael Martin and Patrick Byrne of Ballybricken/Bohermore who have made the inaugural Limerick U17 championship panel for the year ahead these matches will precede Limerick senior games starting this Sunday at 12 noon in the Gaelic grounds. Best wishes to John Casey and Eoghan Kloose who picked up injuries on the field of play over the last week the club wishes them a speedy recovery. Matches and training continue with the junior A footballers out next Thursday away to Fedamore please see player groups and club text for exact dates and fixtures.