Ballybricken Bohermore GAA Banner image
Home About Us Downloads Fixtures & Results Photo Gallery News & Lotto Interactive History
Latest News
Club Lotto

Latest Ballybricken-Bohermore GAA News

U21 Hurlers start hurling season with well deserved win over Caherline


U21 Hurlers (13 a side) got the hurling season off to a great start with a win over neighbors Caherline. Caherline got the first point of the match but Bally responded quickly with a well taken point from Conal Ryan. Conor McCarthy returned to action following a long term absence due to injury and wasted no time getting into the game with well taken points from play and placed balls. Bally's continued domination was rewarded with a well finished goal from Conal Ryan and Conor McCarthy continued to convert all the short range free's that came our way. However Caherline then came into the game and started to chip away at the 7 point lead Bally had built up and narrowed the gap to 2 points. As the first half came to a close both sides  exchanged points with Daniel McGuire getting the last score of the half for Bally. The halftime score was 1-8 to 0-8 in Bally's favor. Bally then upped the performance in the second half and our backs and midfield domination kept Caherline scoreless in the second half while our forwards kept the scoreboard ticking over with points from Conor McCarthy and well struck goals from Conal Ryan and Daniel McGuire put the game beyond reach for Caherline. Final score: 3-10 to 0-8. Panel: Shane O'Neill, Alan O'Riordan, Kevin Blackwell, Colm Nicholl, John Stack, David Ryan, Daniel McGuire (1-1), Matt Mitchell, Conor Garvey, Richard Coughlan, Conor McCarthy (0-8), Conal Ryan(2-1), Adrian Lennon, Gearoid Mitchell, Jack Owens, Jamie O Donoghue, Dylan Conway.

Bord na NOg AGM, took place on Sunday last and Chairman Kerry Walker opened the meeting and secretary Maria Owens gave a summary of the 2014 activities and successes with the highlights of the year winning the U14 (Naomh Brid) Div 2 shield final and reaching the Div 2 county hurling final. Regarding the election of officers , Jimmy Martin took over the position of Chairman from Kerry Walker and Catherine Pratt took over secretary position from Maria Owens. Coaching positions were partially decided and will be finalized in the coming weeks.

Club Membership is now due and final date for payment is Sunday April 5th.

Lotto Results: There was no Lotto jackpot winner this week, numbers drawn were 2, 4, 16 & 24. Lucky dip winners were Helen McCarthy, Trish Frawley, Megan Tierney & John Casey. The Jackpot is now 7,100 Euro and the next draw will take place on Sun March 1st in Molly's at 9.00pm.