Ballybricken Bohermore GAA Banner image
Home About Us Downloads Fixtures & Results Photo Gallery News & Lotto Interactive History
Latest News
Club Lotto

Latest Ballybricken-Bohermore GAA News

Club News week commencing Jan 12th 2015


 Club AGM took place on Sun Jan 11th at the clubhouse. Chairman Bernard Grene opened the meeting and secretary John Keogh gave a detailed breakdown of the 2014 activity and the highlight of which was getting to the Junior B football county final. Tresurer Brid Ryan provided a breakdown of the club finances. Bernard Grene’s emphasized the importance of the upcoming ‘strictly come dancing fundraiser’ in the chairman’s address and officers for 2015 were elected. Bernard Grene will stay on as Chairman and Liam O’Mahony is staying on as Vice chairman. John Keogh has stepped down as secretary and Maria Owens has taken up the position and Conor Grene is staying on as assistant secretary. Brid Ryan also stepped down as Tresurer and Mary Lyons has taken up the position with Kevin Ryan staying on as assistant Tresurer. Enda Nicholl is staying on as PRO with continued support from Alan O’Riordan and Conor Grene and the request to have a PRO assigned for Bord na Nog. Maria Owens will also take on the Club Registrar role with support from John Keogh. Laura McCarthy stays on as the Irish Officer and Denis Stacked has taken up the Health & Wellbeing officer position. County Board delegates Maria Owens, John Keogh and Pat Frawley. East Board delegates are Joe Teefy and Liam O’ Mahony. Coaching officer position is still open and a separate committee will be set up to find a suitable candidate.  The 2015 Minor selectors are Kevin Ryan, Liam McCarthy and Mark O’Dea. U21 selectors are Mark O’Dea, Larry Browne, Hugh Leonard and John Casey. Nicky Grene, Enda Nicholl, Kerry Walker and Alan Stack staying as on Junior B football selectors. Junior A and Junior B Hurling selectors will be assigned and agreed before the end of January.

Mass for deceased club members will take place on Sunday Jan 25th at 11.00am

Strictly Come Dancing: Tickets and sponsorship cards are now available from club committee members and participants for this Club fundraiser which will take at the Southcourt Hotel on Friday Feb 13th at 8.0pm, your support is much appreciated for what is set to be a great nights entertainment.

Lotto Results: There was no Lotto jackpot winner this week, numbers drawn were 17, 23, 29 & 30. Lucky dip winners were Trish Frawley, Paul Hennessy, Seamus Whelan and Fintan Flavin. The Jackpot is now 6,500 Euro and the next draw will take place on Mon. Jan 19th in the clubhouse at 8.00pm.