Ballybricken Bohermore GAA Banner image
Home About Us Downloads Fixtures & Results Photo Gallery News & Lotto Interactive History
Latest News
Club Lotto

Latest Ballybricken-Bohermore GAA News

Club News week commencing July 21st


Junior A Hurlers met Kilteely in the first round of the championship on Sunday eve last in Caherconlish. Bally competed well with an all-round good team performance in the first half and both sides exchanges scores throughout the half. Conal Ryan (1-2) Michael Wilkinson (0-1) and Colm Teefy (1-0) registered Bally’s scores in the first half and give Bally a 2 point lead at the interval on a scoreline of 2-3 to 0-7. Michael Wilkinson converted a 65 and registered the first score of the second half, however Kilteely upped the intensity from there on and edged their way back into the game  and took the lead about 10 minutes into the half through a well taken goal. Bally struggled to penetrate the Kilteely defence in the second half and Kilteely edged their way into a 6 point lead. Bally made a late surge fuelled by an excellent goal from Michael Wilkinson converting a 25 yard free, but unfortunately we came up short in the end leaving 2 points between the sides. Final score was 3-6 to 1-14 in Kilteely’s favour. Team: David O’Neill, Sean Browne, Joe Teefy, Mark O’Dea, Paul Martin, Owen Lyons, John Stack, Enda Frawley, Larry Browne, Liam O’Rourke, Michael Wilkinson, Hughie Leonard, Conal Ryan, Barry Laffin, Colm Teefy. Dennis Stack, Colm Nicholl, Conor Grene, Matt Mitchell, John O’Dea, Richard Coughlan, Adrian Lennon, John Casey, Daniel McGuire, Tommy Carroll, Shane Birmingham, Shane O’ Neill