Ballybricken Bohermore GAA Banner image
Home About Us Downloads Fixtures & Results Photo Gallery News & Lotto Interactive History
Latest News
Club Lotto

Latest Ballybricken-Bohermore GAA News

Junior B Hurlers over-powered by Murroe Boher


Junior B Hurlers: took on Murroe Boher with an understrength side  blended with young and mature players on Sun eve last in Caherelly. Despite playing against the elements in the first half Murroe started the stronger converting 3 points before Bally registered their first score with a well struck point from Colm Nicholl. Conal Ryan then got Ballys second point of the half and both sides then exchanged points  followed by points from John O’Dea and Hugh Leonard. Half time score was 0-6 to 0-5 in Murroe’s favor. Murroe took advantage of the element in the second half and dominated play , however our lads battled hard with 2nd half points coming from Conal Ryan. In the end however it was not to be and Murroe secured the win on a 1-12 to 0-8 final score. Team: John Casey, Alan O’Riordan, Jimmy Martin, Kevin Blackwell, Damien Browne, Colm Nicholl, Matt Mitchell, Hughie Leonard, Conal Ryan, Liam McCarthy, Adrian Lennon, Nicky Grene, Michael Lundon, John O’Dea.