Ballybricken Bohermore GAA Banner image
Home About Us Downloads Fixtures & Results Photo Gallery News & Lotto Interactive History
Latest News
Club Lotto

Latest Ballybricken-Bohermore GAA News

U21's Hurlers loose to Feenagh Kilmeedy despite late surge!!.


U21 Hurlers traveled to West Limerick to play Feenagh Kilmeedy for the 2nd match of the 13-a-side competition. Not surprisingly weather and playing conditions were poor but that did not take from the committed performance our lads displayed. Feenagh Kilmeedy started the stronger and registered 2 points before Conal Ryan got Bally’s first point from play. Our backs continued to defend well but we found it difficult to convert upfront. Feenagh Kilmeedy continued to take their opportunities and scored a further 3 points before a long range free from John Stack rattled the back of the Feenagh Kilmeedy net. John Casey then converted another free to draw the sides level, however Feenagh Kilmeedy bounced back with converting 2 points and a goal from a short range free. John Stack scored the last point of the half leaving the half time scoreline 1-3 to 1-7 in favor of Feenagh Kilmeedy. Feenagh Kilmeedy started the 2nd half strong scoring 1-1 and stretched their lead to 8 points. However our lads never let their heads drop and fought back with well taken frees from John Casey, and points from play from Conal Ryan and Richard Coughlan. Feenagh Kilmeedy maintained their lead with 4 additional points but Bally came back and came close to snatching victory with 2 late goals and narrowing the deficit to a single point. Unfortunately time was not on our side and Feenagh Kilmeedy got the last point of the match before the final whistle blew leaving the final score 3-7 to 2-13 in Feenagh Kilmeedy favor. Overall however a good spirited team performance and something for the team to build on going into the next match which will be against Killeedy away on Sunday next at 12.00 noon. Panel: Shane O'Neill, Alan O'Riordan, , Colm Nicholl, Kevin Blackwell, John Stack, David Ryan, Daniel McGuire, Matt Mitchell, John O’Dea, John Casey, Adrian Lennon, Conor Grene, Conal Ryan, Richard Coughlan, Jamie O’ Donoghue, David Tynan.