Ballybricken Bohermore GAA Banner image
Home About Us Downloads Fixtures & Results Photo Gallery News & Lotto Interactive History
Latest News
Club Lotto

Latest Ballybricken-Bohermore GAA News

Club notes week commencing Jan 27th


Adult AGM:  There was a good turnout for the Adult AGM which took place at the clubhouse on Friday Jan 24th. Secretary John Keogh stated he would be stepping down this year and the position is still open at this time. Conor Grene will take up the assistant secretary position. Bernard Grene will stay on as Chairman and Brid Ryan will stay on as treasurer with Kevin Ryan also retaining his position as assistant treasurer. Enda Nicholl is staying on as PRO with Alan O ‘Riordan taking up assistant PRO position. Alan Stack will be the Club Registrar, county Board delegates are John Keogh and Pat Frawley. East Board delegates are Liam McCarthy and Joe Teefy(snr). The club have entered the 13 aside Minor Hurling and Football competitions this year and the selectors are Kevin Ryan, Liam McCarthy and Enda Nicholl. The club have entered the 12 aside  U21 Hurling and football competition and the selectors are Alan Stack, Nicky Grene and Mark O’ Dea. Junior B football selectors are Kerry Walker and Enda Nicholl. Junior A  Hurling selectors and trainer will be agreed and concluded in a follow on meeting in the coming 2 weeks.