Ballybricken Bohermore GAA Banner image
Home About Us Downloads Fixtures & Results Photo Gallery News & Lotto Interactive History
Latest News
Club Lotto

Latest Ballybricken-Bohermore GAA News

U14 Hurlers win County League Title again in 2012 !!!


Our U14 Hurlers played Cois Le Gaels in the County League Final on Friday last June 22nd in Rathkeale in blustery conditions. The breeze however was cross field and did not really benefit either side. Cois Le Gaels scored first with a point and Conor Garvey countered that with a well take free shortly afterward. Cois Le Gaels responded with another point shortly afterwards. Sean Teefy then struck a sixty five with excellent conviction and it ended in the back of the net. Jack Owens then converted another well struck point from play leaving the scoreline 0-2 to 1-2 at the interval in Bally’s favour..

Cois Le Gaels started the second half with conviction scoring 2 point early in the half. Conor Garvey was taken down on route for goal shortly afterward which warranted a booking and a free in about 20 yards out. Conor himself took the free which rattled the back of the net. He then found the net a few minutes later after with an excellent ground strike. The whole team put in a tremendous effort and work rate to keep Cois Le Gaels scoreless for the rest of the match . Dylan Conway was solid rock in goals and the backs were also all superb with  Daragh Kelly was very solid in full back position and the work rate of the Mitchell brothers in mid-field was excellent. Sean Teefy was as solid as ever at Centre back but every player on the team was excellent. The final Score was 0-4 to 3-2 in Bally’s favour and we secured our second League title in 2 Years. Amidst great excitement the cup was presented and Dylan Conway delivered  a great speech. Panel: Dylan Conway, Jamie Doran, Darragh Kelly, James Garvey, Adam McCarthy, Sean Teefy, Liam Nicholl, Niall Mitchell, Geroid Mitchell, Jason Cross, Eoin Kloos, Jack Owens, Eoin O’Neill, Conor Garvey, James Pinder, Lewis Rogers, Jack Cross, Daniel Owens, Ryan Hickey, Cillian McCarthy & Adam Shire.