Ballybricken Bohermore GAA Banner image
Home About Us Downloads Fixtures & Results Photo Gallery News & Lotto Interactive History
Latest News
Club Lotto

Latest Ballybricken-Bohermore GAA News

Parish League great success again this year...


On Saturday 3rd Feb, the club has its annual parish league comprising the 3 areas of the parish, Ballybricken, Caherelly and Bohermore.
This year it was a real club run affair with catering looked after by club members. The weather was fine which leant for a great days hurling and every game was a keenly contested affair. Caherelly were unlucky to lose out on an appearance in the Final when losing by a single point in the semi final to Ballybricken. In the final, the reigning champions Bohermore played some great hurling and at half time led by 4 points. However a very resilient Ballybricken side took control in the second half of the final and goals by Damien Browne combined with some superb saves by Dermot O Reilly saw Ballybricken emerge victorious by a single point. Captain Danny Garry proudly accepted the cup. The real winner on the day was the club as there was some excellent emerging talent on display throughout the day. Thanks to John McElligott, Paul Martin and Alan Stack who organised the teams and to Joe Teefy who organised the catering, ably assisted by Kathleen Wilkinson and Helen McCarthy. Thanks also to Gerry Mac who was referee on the day.